Carl Foster is in my Chat Chair!

 

 

 

 

 

 

thCAKWFLUN

 

 

Carl FosterToday, UK author, Carl Foster is in my chat chair.  Carl is the author of the book, SELFMADE Finding the goodness and greatness within yourself.  His cover is Amazon linked.  It can also be found on Barnes & Noble.  So sit back, relax and get to know this author better.

carl foster self made

Please tell us, who is Carl Foster? 

Carl Foster is an inspirational writer/author of a self help book called SELFMADE.

What are your passions outside of writing?

I love philosophy, poetry. Music and art.

Where are you from? 

I’m from East London

Tell me about life growing up.  How does it affect your writing?

Most of my early life felt like a struggle.  My home situation was very unstable due to a family breakdown and my struggles at school with concentration issues. I was poor at Math and English but was good at drawing, art and crafts. I was very creative.  But due to my challenges  I couldn’t focus or concentrate at school. I couldn’t read or write until I was about seven. But I overcame my challenges and set backs by believing in myself even when others didn’t and I turned my life around.  I write with passion and from the heart.

This book was being molded within you through your hardship no doubt!  When did you know you were a writer?

After I wrote the first chapter.. the power of positive thinking.

What genre do you write?

Inspirational, philosophy and poetry.

What motivates you to write?

A love for personal empowerment.

How much of what you write is based on personal experiences?

50% or more.

What is your research process when preparing a book?

I study and research classic philosophy, science, spycology.

What authors do you admire?

James Allen, Napoleon Hill, Earl Nightingale.

What advice would you give others about writing & in general?

Let it flow natural.. be true with what’s in your heart.

What would you like to tell others?

I would like them to find the goodness and greatness within themselves.

Very inspirational! What are you working on and when can we expect a release?

Last year August I started to write my second book Unstoppable (SELFMADE BOOK2) due for release 2014.

I’m sure I speak for many when I say your new book is greatly anticipated! Thanks so much for visiting with us across the pond!  It’s been a privilege to have you in my chat chair!

Please continue to follow Carl Foster on his Twitter page, his website, Selfmade Me, Facebook, and Amazon pages.

Share your thoughts

