Angelia Vernon Menchan WAS in my Chat Chair!

angelia vernon menchan

‘There is abundance through God for all of us;

we simply have to be open for our blessings.’

Today, I have in my Chat Chair Angelia Vernon Menchan, author, publisher and public speaker who owns two publishing companies, MAMM Productions and Honorable Menchan Media. Mrs. Menchan is also a Budget Officer and former Job Corps Counselor. To date she has published eighteen books of her own work, both fiction and non-fiction and more than sixty ebook novellas on amazon.com.

angelia how being broken saved meHer most recent is How Being Broken Saved Me. Menchan has also published the work of seven other authors to date, including children’s book, Little Wing by biologist, Erin Gawera, Honorable Menchan Poetry 2013 by Dictator, Genesis and Creammy Mocha and a breast cancer memoir, Goodbye Breast, Hello Faith by Lena Jordan.

Check out some of her books below, they are Amazon linked.  Her books can also be found on Barnes & Noble and Smashwords.

angelia conciliatoryangelia there willangelia either we willangelia putting in the workangelia deeper reconciliatoryangelia deep decisionsangelia black widowangelia separate love livesangelia tribal arrangementsangelia tempting tanquerayangelia let it cool offangelia tribal arrangementsangelia be careful what you ask forangelia zen ghetto

Who is Angelia Vernon Menchan?  What are your passions outside of writing?

Angelia Vernon Menchan is a wife, mother, mentor, writer and publisher who loves God, her family and life. Outside of writing my passions are mentoring, traveling, cooking and gardening.

Where are you from?

I was born in Ocala, Florida and now live in Jacksonville.

Tell me about life growing up. How does it affect your writing?

I was a studious girl who was considered mature for her age. There were years when my life was serene and other times filled with home turmoil. It filters into my work in that there are always those who have conflicted lives.

When did you know you were a writer?

Always.

What motivates you to write?

Life and that yearning, burning desire to bring characters to life.

How much of what you write is based on personal experiences?

It depends on what I’m writing. I’m sure that much that I’ve experienced some of it filters in but most is born of a vivid imaginative mind.

What is your research process when preparing a post?

Many of my posts are born of experiences. However I love researching so I will spend hours talking to people or Internet searching.

What genre do you read? What authors do you admire?

I read women’s fiction, spiritual fiction, nonfiction, young adult fiction and contemporary romantic fiction. My favorite authors are Colin Channer, Pearl Cleage, Diane McKinney whetstone, but I enjoy a huge range of authors.

What advice would you give others about writing & in general?

Writing is a solo process that involves dedication to the story and the craft but always be open to constructive criticism and develop a thick skin, everyone will not love your books. Every book isn’t for everyone. Also develop your own voice.

What would you like people to know that they might not know already?

I’m sure people know this, but I cannot reinforce enough that careers in writing are built slowly. It’s not nor should it be a get rich quick schematic. Build your craft and your audience. Also treat readers well.

 It has been an honor to have you in my Chat Chair! I hope you will come back again!  Please continue to follow Angelia on Twitteron her blogFacebook, and on her Amazon page

4 thoughts on “Angelia Vernon Menchan WAS in my Chat Chair!

Share your thoughts

