The Story behind my stories….

An oldie but goody!

Nikki's Spot!

Marriage Ceremony Oct.15,2011 020  me2I have been a person of Faith for most of my life.  What does that mean?  I guess I mean that I just didn’t carry faith around like a good luck charm. My faith was alive through the rendering of service to others since I was thirteen years old. I moved to West Virginia when I was 17 to engage in a ministry work.  So,  I felt like I was deeply religious, solid in my faith. But, I learned the hard way that faith can diminish over time.  In 2007/2008, twenty-plus years later, my life went into a spin.  It seems that no matter how much you anticipate drawing on all that faith that you’ve been storing up like some bank account to use during a rainy day, something within you tells you that a good person shouldn’t go through storms of life.  At least that must have been my…

View original post 201 more words

Share your thoughts

